WCC logo

Counseling & Career Planning

Staff

The staff within the Office of Counseling Department are here to assist you with all your questions and concerns.

Name: Position: Office: E-mail Address: Phone:
Liz Orbits Dean, Student Support Services SC 206H eorbits@wccnet.edu 734-677-5365
Full-time Counselors and Advisors:
James Bauer Professional Counselor SC 206J jdbauer@wccnet.edu 734-477-8955
Caleb Boswell Advisor SC 206V csboswell@wccnet.edu 734-677-5002
Cristina Buzas Advisor SC 206N cbuzas@wccnet.edu 734-477-8991
Arnett Chisholm Professional Counselor SC 206U achisholm@wccnet.edu 734-973-3484
Rhonda Gilmore Professional Counselor SC 206M rgilmore@wccnet.edu 734-973-3416
Kim Groce Professional Counselor SC 206K kgroce@wccnet.edu 734-973-3476
Jerrell McCowin Professional Counselor SC 206T jmccowin@wccnet.edu 734-677-5195
Whitney Lee Advisor SC 206L whlee@wccnet.edu 734-677-5232
Part-time Counselors and Advisors:
Sandy Argas Counselor SC 206 sargas@wccnet.edu 734-677-5102
Earl Avery Counselor SC 206 eavery@wccnet.edu 734-677-5102
Eleanor Brundage Counselor SC 206 ebrundage@wccnet.edu 734-677-5102
Duane Clark Counselor SC 206 duclark@wccnet.edu 734-677-5102
Colleen Hanson Counselor SC 206 cahanson@wccnet.edu 734-677-5112
Shawntae Harris Advisor SC 206 sharris32@wccnet.edu 734-677-5102
Kari Mapes Counselor SC 206 kamapes@wccnet.edu 734-677-5116
Diana Trosch Counselor SC 206 dtrosch@wccnet.edu 734-677-5102
Romona Williams Counselor SC 206 rwilliams@wccnet.edu 734-677-5102
SRC Case Managers:
Cheryl Finley Case Manager SC 206 crfinley@wccnet.edu 734-973-3397
Shawntae Harris Comm Sch Coll Success Coach SC 267 sharris32@wccnet.edu 734-477-8512
Ciara Kumar Academic Recovery Success Coach SC 206 ckumar@wccnet.edu 734-477-8957
Courtney Morris Comm Sch Coll Success Coach SC 267 comorris@wccnet.edu 734-477-8512
Leslie Neal Case Manager SC 206 lwneal@wccnet.edu 734-973-3653
Kathy Stewart Case Manager SC 206 kstewar3@wccnet.edu 734-973-3572
Anthony Webster Career & Technical (CTE) Education Success Coach SC 206 anlwebster@wccnet.edu 734-973-3730
Full-time Office Professionals:
Jennifer Nakhleh Office Professional SC 206 jnakhleh@wccnet.edu 734-677-5123
Janine Shahinian Office Professional SC 206 jshahinian@wccnet.edu 734-677-5138
Carol Tinkle Office Professional SC 206 ctinkle@wccnet.edu 734-973-3528
Part-time Office Professionals:
Maryam Abas Office Professional SC 206 mabas@wccnet.edu 734-677-5102
Mary McDonald Office Professional SC 206 mkmcdonald@wccnet.edu 734-677-5102
Mary Therman Office Professional SC 206 mktherman@wccnet.edu 734-677-5102

Counseling Hours

  • Mon-Thu: 8:00am-7:00pm
  • Fri: 8:00am-5:00pm
  • Sat: 9:00am-1:00pm (at Student Connection)

Counseling Location

Counseling is located at SC 206 on the second floor of the Student Center Building.

Call Us

  • 734-677-5102

Feedback & Suggestions / Social Media Directory
Notice of Nondiscrimination