## WashtenawTechnical

MIDDLE COLLEGE

## Meeting Minutes --- Board of Directors December 15, 2016

- I. Call to Order: The meeting was called to order by Chairman White at 8:05 a.m.
- **II. Roll Call:** The following members were present: Director Gensheimer, Director G. McDonald, Director Miller, Director Milshteyn, Director Talburtt and Director White. Late: Director F. McDonald and Director Richards Schuster. Absent: Director Johnson
- **III. Public/Staff Communications:** There were no public communications. Jennifer Berryman and Terry Young, University of Michigan Interns from the School of Educations were introduced to the Board. The Critical Thinking Dept. Julee Boland, Deborah Grysen, James Watz and Noah Weber spoke about their program.
- **IV. Approval of the Consent Agenda:** Director G. Mc Donald moved and Director Talburtt seconded the approval of the consent agenda. Motion carries unanimously.
- **V. Treasurer's Report:** Director Miller moved and Director Milshteyn seconded that the treasurer's report be approved as presented. Motion carries unanimously.
- VI. New Business: Dean Covert gave his administrative report. Dr. Covert requested the board go into closed session regarding a personnel issue. Director Griff McDonald moved and Director Fred McDonald seconded that the board go into executive session. Motion carries unanimously. At 8:53 a.m. the board went into executive session. At 9:00 a.m. Director Miller moved and Director Fred McDonald seconded the board return to open session. Motion carries unanimously. Director Gensheimer moved and Director Fred McDonald seconded that the Board rescind the motion made in Oct. regarding a deferred compensation package for Dean Covert and replace it with Appendix A to be added to his long term contract. Motion carries unanimously.
- **IX. Adjournment:** Director Miller moved and Director Talburtt seconded that the meeting be adjourned. Motion carries unanimously. Director White adjourned the meeting at 9:18 a.m.

Respectfully submitted by:	
Alex Milshteyn	
Secretary, WTMC Board of Directors	