WCC employees honored for milestone years

April 30, 2018 Kelly Gampel

Kelly Gampel / Multimedia Communicator WCC employees celebrating their 10-, 15-, 20-, 25- and 30-year anniversary gather for a photo at the end of the annual Employee Recognition Reception on April 26, 2018. 

WCC employees reaching milestone years were honored April 26 at the college's annual Employee Recognition Reception.

The Master of Ceremony, dean Brandon Tucker, delivered comedic commentary, which included comparing living expenses such as gas or which movies were the blockbuster of the year in relation to when the honorees began work at Washtenaw Community College.

In total, 69 employees were recognized for their respective 10, 15, 20, 25 or 30 years of service.

Employees who have reached milestone years are:

30 Years (1988)

Linda Blakey

Arnett Chisholm

Randy Ferry

Ron Schulz

Debra Shillington

Crystal Sims

Kim Tom

25 Years (1993)

Bill Abernerthy

Sally Adler

Anne Heise

Tracy Jaffe

John Kerr

Pat Lenton

Mimi Norwood

Laura Perez

Dana Reeds

Kai Smith

Valerie Wenger

Sebreda Williams

20 Years (1998)

Derek Anders

Noonie Anderson

Kirsten Cunningham

Michael Galea

Phil Geyer

Cathy Hann

Patrick Hughes

Charles Johnson

Rose Johnson

Marvin Jones 

Michael Lee

Becca Meizner

Robert Phillips 

Michael Tran 

Tom Warsinske

Sarah Wilson

15 Years (2003)

Larry Aeilts

Anita Chaudhri

Breege Concannon

Khiet Do

Cassandra George-Sturges

Trudi Hagen

Crystal Hall

Andrea Hemphill

Glenn Kish

Vicky Kyle

Chris Mihaly

Lynn Rivers

Elaine Stegg

David Waskin

10 Years (2008)

Guy Bancroft

Shana Barker

Andrea Belcher

Michael Bergum

Kim Billings

Josh Burge

Ricky Carrington

Lynn Grace

Eric Hesterly

Terri Jennings

Carol Kelley

Nannette Knox

Kevin Losey

Trudi Mohrlock

Justin Morningstar

Derek Nelson 

Warren Nelson

Janine Shahinian

Renee Stokley

Kelly Williams

To view photos from the event, visit the WCC Flickr page.


Tags: 2018, Employee Recognition, ousearch_News_2018