WCC recognizes faculty, staff for milestone anniversaries

April 25, 2019 Richard Rezler

Washtenaw Community College employees celebrating milestone work anniversaries of 10 or more years in 2019 were recognized at an Employee Recognition Reception on Thursday, April 25.

"It's important to remember what a wonderful opportunity we have to work here," said Samuel Veltri, Vice President of Human  Resources and Labor Relations. "We appreciate everything you do every day to help support our mission."

Veltri continued, saying employees contribute to the success of WCC students.

See photos from the event on our Flickr page.

More than 60 employees were honored at the gathering. Those celebrating anniversaries include:


Kathy Butcher
Michelle Durfee
Jim Egan
Toni Ellicott
Penny Hill
Jean Miller
Karen Parker
Ross Strayer
John Trame


Damone Adams
Heather Bertke
Danny Bledsoe
Bill Ghrist
Yin Lu
Michael Naylor
Dale Petty
Michael Quail
Juan Redondo
Bonnie Tew
Kristy VanMarter
Gaye Wilt


Mohammed Abella
Michelle Benin
Nil Bhattacharyya
Andy Claydon
Lori Courvoisier
Kimberly Groce
Bruce Hackmann
Michael Koen
Liz Marinkovski
Sandy McCarthy
Jim Popovich
Francisco Roque
Lisa Veasey


Mike Aldrich
Rachel Barsch
Phyllis Cole
Harold Coleman
Kelley Gottschang
Holly Herman
Julie Kissel
Cristy Lindemann
Liz Orbits
Karen Poslaiko
Shari Smith
Reid Sommers
Johnnie Stratton
De Truong
Gregory Weathers


Danielle Alverson
Lisa Anderson
Madelyne Bernard
Gary Bynum
Justin Carter
Allen Day
Susan Dentel
Michael Duff
Rhonda Gilmore
Mark Harris
Sheila Linford
Brad Metz
Leslie Neal
Jodi Neuman
Diana Pacella
Anette Preston
Emily Thompson

Photos from the event can be viewed on our Flickr page.

Tags: Employee Recognition, ousearch_News_2019