WCC's 2019-20 faculty department chair appointments

July 9, 2019 Richard Rezler

The Washtenaw Community College Board of Trustees approved the college's 2019-20 faculty department chair appointments at its June monthly meeting.

Department chairs for the 2019-20 academic year include:

Advanced Technologies and Public Service Careers

  • Advanced Manufacturing Technology: Tom Penird
  • HVAC: Brian Martindale
  • Public Service Careers: Ruth Walsh
  • Transportation Tech: Justin Morningstar and Allen Day
  • Welding and Fabrication: Glenn Kay

Art & Science

  • Behavioral Sciences: Starr Burke
  • Communication, Media and Theatre Arts: Allison Fournier
  • English and College Readiness: Carrie Krantz
  • Humanities, Language and Arts: Jill Jepsen and Michelle Garey
  • Life Sciences: Anne Heise
  • Mathematics and Engineering: Lisa Manoukian
  • Physical Sciences: Susan Albach
  • Social Sciences: Gregg Heidebrink

Business and Computer Technologies

  • Business: Douglas Waters
  • Computer Information Systems: Cyndi Millns and Khaled Mansour
  • Culinary Arts and Hospitality: Derek Anders Jr.
  • Digital Media Arts: Ingrid Anderson and Don Werthmann

Health Sciences

  • Allied Health: Kristina Sprague
  • Health Sciences: Rene Stark
  • Nursing: Theresa Bucy

Tags: ousearch_News_2019