WCC Radiography graduates celebrate with pinning ceremony

June 10, 2023 Rich Rezler

Radiography Class of 2023


Graduation season at Washtenaw Community College continued on Saturday when friends and family gathered in Towsley Auditorium to celebrate the 2023 graduates of the WCC Radiography program.

The 24-member graduating class heard opening remarks from Imaging Science Program Director William Nelson and closing remarks from Clnical Coordinator Erin Hammond. In between, faculty member James Skufis presented pins and class awards.

Members of the Class of 2023 include (in alphabetic order): 

  • Hamza Almashraki (class vice president)
  • Katylynn D. Assalone (class treasurer)
  • Maria Berg
  • Becca Ava Clapper
  • Maya S. Crouse
  • Marissa N. Curtis
  • Julia E. Dion
  • Tanya Drotos
  • Brittany Mahogany Gee
  • Jaclyn Eileen Gentis
  • Ella R. Karatzas
  • David Bradley Kirshman
  • Rachel Ann Krieger
  • Kelsea A. Mayse
  • Haily F. McCullough
  • Amanda M. Mistry
  • Dé'jà L. Moon
  • Leah Moss (class president)
  • Lauren Ann Newman
  • Samantha Rukkila
  • Madison Thorp
  • Sophia L. Trump
  • Ciara Lynn Walega
  • Morgan Woelke

Class president Leah Moss won the Outstanding Student Award and Maria Berg earned the JRCERT Excellence Award.

Awards for Academic Excellence went to Ella Karatzas and Morgan Woelke while Berg, De'ja Moon and Morgan Woelke were honored for Outstanding Clinical Performance (see a graduate profile of Moon.)

Tags: Class of 2023, Graduation, Pinning Ceremony, Radiography, Student Success

Take the
Next Step