Trustees approve 2023-24 academic year department chairs

June 28, 2023 Rich Rezler


The Washtenaw Community College Board of Trustees approved the following Faculty Department Chair appointments for 2023-24 at its monthly meeting on Tuesday, June 27:


Advanced Technologies & Public Service Careers

Advanced Manufacturing Technology: Allan Coleman

Transportation Technology: Michael Duff and Rocky Roberts

HVAC: Brian Martindale

Welding and Fabrication: Glenn Kay and Amanda Scheffler


Mathematics, Sciences & Engineering Technology

Life Sciences: Susan Dentel

Mathematics & Engineering Studies: Nicole Klemmer

Physical Sciences: Suzanne Albach

Chemistry: Breege Concannon


Humanities, Social and Behavioral Sciences

Behavioral Sciences: Starr Burke

English and College Readiness: Carrie Krantz

Humanities, Language and Arts: Elisabeth Thorburn

Communication, Media & Theatre Arts: Allison Fournier

Social Sciences: Christopher Barrett


Business and Computer Technologies

Business: Douglas Waters and Joyce Jenkins

Computer Information Systems: Scott Shaper

Digital Media Arts: Jason Withrow and Kevin Bindschadler


Health Sciences

Allied Health: Kristina Sprague

Health Sciences: Renee Stark

Nursing: Theresa Bucy

Tags: Board of Trustees, Faculty Department Chair

Take the
Next Step